Nominate Someone for the 
8th Annual Henderson County
ATHENA Award Presented in Memory of Vanessa Y. Mintz
     The Henderson County Chamber of Commerce, Morris Broadband, and Judy Stroud/State Farm Insurance are pleased to announce the 8th annual ATHENA Leadership Award® in Henderson County in memory of Vanessa Y. Mintz. Nominations are ow
being accepted for the ATHENA Leadership Award®, which will be presented during Small Business Week at the Professional Women's Luncheon on May 14 to an exemplary leader who has achieved excellence in their business or profession, served the community in a meaningful way and, most importantly, actively assisted women to achieve their full leadership potential.

        The program is facilitated locally by the Henderson County Chamber of Commerce, a licensed ATHENA host organization. Nominations are sought throughout the community and recipients are selected by a diverse group of community leaders based on the criteria above. Past Henderson County ATHENA Recipients Include:


Caroline Long, St. Gerard House (2014)

Annie Fritschner, First United Methodist Church (2013)

Myra Grant, Pardee Hospital Foundation (2012)

Joyce Mason, Four Seasons Compassion for Life (2011)

Pat Shepherd, Pat's School of Dance (2010)

Ragan Ward, Carolina Alliance Bank (2009)

Robin Reed, Bares It All (2008)


        Deadline for 2015 nominations is April 17. A nomination form can be downloaded below. For more information, call the Chamber at 828.692.1413.