IT'S A MUSICAL CHRISTMAS AT ASHEVILLE REGIONAL AIRPORT

IT'S A MUSICAL CHRISTMAS  AT ASHEVILLE REGIONAL AIRPORT IT'S A MUSICAL CHRISTMAS AT ASHEVILLE REGIONAL AIRPORT

THANKS TO LOCAL SCHOOLS AND MUSICIANS   

This holiday season airport travelers are sure to be delighted with cheerful "Sounds of the Holidays" from numerous western North Carolina school choruses (K-12) and local musicians. The first performance can be heard on Tuesday, December 5 and the last performance on Thursday, December 28. This annual program brings enjoyment to locals and visitors alike, along their journeys.

"This is one of those feel-good events where we can invite the community into the airport and celebrate the season," said Tina Kinsey, director of marketing and public relations. "When our visitors hear these local chorus groups and other musicians, we hope they relax and enjoy their time in the airport as they make their way to their holiday destinations."

DECEMBER 2017 SCHEDULE
Glen Arden Elementary School | Glen Arden Chorus
Tuesday, December 5, 10:00am-10:30am
Rosman High School | The Rosman Highlighters
Wednesday, December 6, 11:00am-11:30am
Bruce Drysdale Elementary School | Bruce Drysdale Choir
Thursday, December 7, 11:00am-11:30am
North Buncombe Elementary School Chorus
Friday, December 8, 9:30am-10:00am
West Buncombe Elementary School | Folkways Choir
Monday, December 11, 3:30pm-4:00pm
East Henderson High School | Eagle Voices
Tuesday, December 12, 10:00am-10:30am
MUSIC IN THE AIRPORT PIANIST | Marilynn Seits
Thursday, December 13, 10:30am-12:30pm
MUSIC IN THE AIRPORT PIANIST | Mike Andersen
Thursday, December 14, 10:45am-12:45pm
Hominy Valley Elementary School | 4th Grade Chorus
Friday, December 15, 10:00am-10:30am
MUSIC ON THE FLY | Jane Kramer & Ben Phan
Friday, December 15, 2:30pm-3:30pm
North Buncombe Middle School | 7th Grade Chorus
Monday, December 18, 10:00am-10:30am
Brevard Elementary School Chorus
Monday, December 18, 3:30pm-4:00pm
WD Williams YMCA
Tuesday, December 21, 10:00am-10:30am
MUSIC ON THE FLY | TBA
Friday, December 22, 2:30pm-3:30pm
MUSIC IN THE AIRPORT PIANIST | Mike Andersen
Thursday, December 28, 10:45am-12:45pm

For more information, visit flyavl.com

Asheville Regional Airport has experienced three consecutive years of record passenger utilization, made possible by airline service and growth. AVL is one of the top-five fastest growing small hub airports in the country, offering connections to hundreds of world-wide destinations, usually with one easy connection. For more information about Asheville Regional Airport, visit flyavl.com.